I hope I don’t sound arrogant when I say that I think I have got myself to a fitness where I could plod round an ironman tomorrow… It wouldn’t be fast and it would probably hurt but it hurts whatever speed you go at!! What I’m trying to say is that I feel I can just enjoy a bit of racing and a bit of training now in the lead up to July and there’s always future events in my mind for afters 🙂 

Looking at the diary I have 6 races in the next 15 weeks and they’re pretty varied but I’m looking forward to all of them. They’re not my b,c,d,e races, they’re just events that myself or Mark have seen pop up and decided to enter, sometimes individually or timing them in with a family holiday. So ending with the ironman (not my ‘a’ race, just a focus) we have:

Brighton Marathon – 17th April

The Pony(60mile run,2 days)– 30th April

 May Mash Up(100mile bike)-15th May

 Isles of Scilly swim Run(running across the islands and swimming between them continuously with 35km of running and 10km of swimming approx) – 18th June

 Lake Annecy Swim(14.6km) (glad I just looked this up as I thought it was further,phew!) -25th June

 The Outlaw Long Distance Triathlon- 24th July

  I’m trying not to enter anything else but I think you know by now that that I don’t do willpower 🙂 

Race to fitness

Leave a comment